Category: Rock


  • Kibar
    Pretenders II, first released in , rose to #10 in Billboard, and delivered the hit single "The Adultress." It also featured the band's signature classics: "Message Of Love," "Talk Of The Town" and "Pack It Up"; plus, another sublime cover of The Kinks' "I Go To Sleep" by Ray Davies. Pretenders II was eventually certified gold in
  • Zulugami
    Label: Rhino Records (2) - ,Sire - • Series: Original Album Series • Format: CD Album, Reissue CD Album, Reissue CD Album, Reissue CD Album, Reissue CD Album, Reissue Box Set Compilation • Country: UK & Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Alternative Rock, Pop Rock.
  • Togrel
    Pretenders. The Pretenders are an English-American rock band formed in Hereford, England in March The original band comprised initiator and main songwriter Chrissie Hynde (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), James Honeyman-Scott (lead guitar, backing vocals, keyboards), Pete Farndon (bass guitar, backing vocals), and Martin Chambers (drums, backing vocals, percussion).
  • Goltizragore
    Jan 18,  · 13 videos Play all The Pretenders - Debut Full Album (40th Anniversary) MC2 Prince, Tom Petty, Steve Winwood, Jeff Lynne and others -- "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" - .
  • Shaktirn
    Dec 01,  · Up the Neck (Live at Austin City Limits, Texas, 13 March ) Listen Now $ Being a fan since i bought The Pretenders first album back in , over the years there have been many changes, band members come and go, however /5(28).
  • Toran
    Pre-Owned CD Pretenders 1. Precious2. The Phone Call3. Up The Neck4. Tattooed Love Boys5. Space Invader6. The Wait7. Stop Your Sobbing8. Kid9. Private Life Brass In Pocket Lovers Of Today Mystery Achievement Pretenders II 1. The Adultress2. Bad Boys Get Spanked3. Message Of Love4. I Got To Sleep5. Birds Of P.
  • Gacage
    The second studio album by The Pretenders was released in It peaked at no. 7 on the UK Albums charts and also sold well in the United States, where it peaked at no. 10 and was eventually certified gold. The following editions with different track listings have been released: 💿 original album () 💿 two-disc remastered CD.
  • Tusho
    One of the hardest, toughest songs that the Pretenders ever recorded, "The Adultress" opened the long-awaited second album by the band with an almost heavy metal crunch. Based on a powerful, syncopated pair of rhythm guitar licks by writer Chrissie Hynde and James Honeyman-Scott, the song's melody goes hand in hand with the rhythm, creating a true wall of noise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 2 »