Category: Classic Rock


  • Faenos
    Pianist/composer Paul Bley's indisputable contributions to modern jazz and improvisation are somewhat legendary. Whether exploring parts unknown with clarinetist Jimmy Guiffre or when citing his highly acclaimed stints with bassist Gary Peacock and drummer Paul Motian, not to mention some of his early endeavors with the bebop crowd, Bley's unique craft resides in a class of its ziwosarefassopobatichiplather.xyzinfo: Paul Bley.
  • Akigal
    Biography. Chesney Henry Baker, 23 December , Yale, Oklahoma, USA, d. 13 May , Amsterdam, the Netherlands. One of the more lyrical of the early post-war trumpeters, Baker’s fragile sound epitomized the so-called ‘cool’ school of white west coast musicians who dominated the American jazz scene of the 50s.
  • Shakajar
    (age 21) Introducing Paul Bley (Original Jazz Classics OJC) ; Introducing Paul Bley (Original Jazz Classics OJCCD) ; Jazz Workshop - Autobiography In Jazz (Debut DEB). Paul Bley (Wing MGW) ; V.A. - V.S.O.P. Album II (Mercury (J) SNP). The Paul Bley Quartet - Solemn Meditation (Gene Norman Presents GNP 31) ; The Fabulous Paul Bley Quintet .
  • Tuzilkree
    Paul Bley - Solo music CD album at CD Universe, enjoy top rated service and worldwide shipping.
  • Danris
    Basics is a solo album by pianist Paul Bley recorded in and released on the Justin Time label.
  • Kagabar
    Diane is an album by trumpeter Chet Baker and pianist Paul Bley recorded in Denmark in and released on the SteepleChase label.. Track listing. If I Should Lose You" (Ralph Rainger, Leo Robin) - "You Go to My Head" (J. Fred Coots, Haven Gillespie) - "How Deep Is the Ocean?" (Irving Berlin) - "Pent-Up House" (Sonny Rollins) - "Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye" (Cole Porter) -
  • Ninris
    Chet Baker & Paul Bley ‎- DIANE LP gr. Label: SteepleChase ‎- SCS Format:Vinyl, LP, Album Country: Denmark Sortie:
  • Zulmaran
    His music is haunting (see Ida Lupino on his first ECM solo album) and free of licks and cliches. This CD of music has 10 originals and one piece by Mr Monk. It is exquisitely recorded (I play my copy through a Meridian CD player, Duntech Marquis Speakers and an ME amplifier) with a full, round, sweet piano sound.5/5(3).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 2 »